PDA

View Full Version : Would it be possible to restore?


SRF_Vader
09-30-2006, 03:00 PM
I've been looking through a lot of the XML code and such, and also reading the dev comments left in the code, and i've noticed there are lots of remnant code for things like Maintenence, Political Control, and a couple bits that hint to Diplomacy.

I was whondering, would it be possible to finish the code for some of those things and re-activate them in the game? Or is that stuff hardcoded?

ricardo52
09-30-2006, 03:14 PM
simply, no

paws1111
10-01-2006, 03:12 AM
i sware matinace is..... its just they set it to repair instantly (or they set it that way and the game still ignores it not shure havent tested)

Foshjedi2004
10-01-2006, 06:53 AM
Given time and most likely access to an SDK it would be possible..