PDA

View Full Version : Malak Armour


Ali Gelmar
10-07-2006, 04:27 PM
Could any one do a mpod so you can get the malak aermour? With no restriction to force.

goldberry
10-07-2006, 07:20 PM
Okay, really bad spelling (you could do with sorting that out), I assume you mean for TSL and for the PC version? If so, I can help you. I'll also PM you this incase your away or something.

Ali Gelmar
10-07-2006, 07:31 PM
Npo i need it for the first game if you can help that would be great.

goldberry
10-07-2006, 07:35 PM
Ah, in that case, I apologize but I can't help you. I don't currently have K1 installed.

Sorry to get your hopes up.

Ali Gelmar
10-07-2006, 07:38 PM
Aww shame :(. * Crumbles Into Pieces*

90SK
10-08-2006, 03:51 AM
If you're refering to the armor Darth Malak wears in KotOR I, you won't be able to equip it without also donning Malak's head and animations. If you mean Malak's armor from KotOR II, into KotOR I, that's no good either. Sorry.

Ali Gelmar
10-08-2006, 06:28 AM
Isnt it pposssible to get rid of his head seeing as I alreay have the pc reskin and jawpiece/

goldberry
10-08-2006, 07:21 AM
You don't understand.
In both games, the armour Malak actually wears is moulded to his body, this armour is more of a skin than an armour, and as such it inherits Malak's animations (or lack of them).

It could theoretically be done, but you'd have only a few attack animations.

Liit Orda
10-08-2006, 06:34 PM
If you're using the Malak head reskin and the Malak jawpiece and you want the Malak armour to go with it, why don't you just change your characters appearance to that of Malak's with the save editor and save everyone's time?

goldberry
10-09-2006, 11:22 AM
Though that was what I was thinking, wasn't that a tad harsh?

But yea, if you want to look like malak, you may as well become malak...

Liit Orda
10-09-2006, 01:53 PM
Though that was what I was thinking, wasn't that a tad harsh?

Sorry, didn't mean any harshness to my response. No offense, mate.

goldberry
10-09-2006, 03:32 PM
Meh, it may have just been the way I read it.

Ali Gelmar
10-09-2006, 03:37 PM
Nah i thought was slighlty harsh meh ill jsut have to do that :(....

Liit Orda
10-09-2006, 04:15 PM
Nah i thought was slighlty harsh

My dearest apologies.

Ali Gelmar
10-09-2006, 04:25 PM
do not worry.

goldberry
10-09-2006, 04:36 PM
Hey Ali, if you want an armour that can change you into malak, that could be done pretty easily. (not by me though, cause kotor isn't installed)

Would that be acceptable?

Ali Gelmar
10-09-2006, 04:48 PM
yes that would be cool

goldberry
10-09-2006, 05:10 PM
Hey Liit? I don't suppose you could just make a K1 armour with the Disguise> Malak property could you?

I wouldn't normally ask, but I'd have to install K1, and because of a lack of space that would mean uninstalling K2. :D