PDA

View Full Version : Model Import Error in Jk2Radiant


Morthon Gyzaall
10-09-2006, 10:58 AM
I have this model, of a LAAT/i. Which I want to use in my levels, but when I want to import a model into the editor, it gives a error.

I right-click and select misc_model and the entity spawns, but when I select the .md3 in the browser it says:
Unable to open the file "C:/Program Files/Lucasarts/Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast/Gamedata/Base/models/map_objects/ships/gunship.md3"
(Further errors from this file will be ignored during the rest of this edit session)

And then it crashes...Help please?

Psyk0Sith
10-09-2006, 07:06 PM
Try opening it in md3view see if same thing happens?

Morthon Gyzaall
10-10-2006, 11:48 AM
I can open it in MD3View without any problems

P.s. this happens with all the models I try to import into JK2radiant.

Morthon Gyzaall
10-13-2006, 11:34 AM
Anyone still alive??
...
Hello...? Help please?

Ouch...that's rude

Dragamo
12-13-2006, 12:23 PM
JK2Radiant has a broken brouser, according to RichDiesal's tutorial. (I never used JK2Radiant) Try using GTKRadiant 1.4.0, or just type in the path and model name as Rich shows in his tutorial.