PDA

View Full Version : [TSL] HOTH ADVENTURE MOD

Master Zionosis
10-13-2006, 11:47 AM
Hi guys im gonna be making a hoth mod for tsl and i'll be needing some help making it, but first i need a storyline cause at the moment i've only got a basic story. So first i need a good storyline and then we can start to put the mod together, so anyone up for it please tell me thanks.

Addlcove
10-13-2006, 12:53 PM
uhm, you might want to hang around the forums releasing smaller mods first, before asking for help with something as big as a planet mod.

MetalMark
10-14-2006, 01:37 PM
I'm still learning how to mod so I can't be of much help but I have a question, which modules are you gonna use for the planet? For K1 you could use Dantooine but for TSL, I can't think of a planet.

Darth Maleval
10-14-2006, 01:37 PM
are you going to be making a hoth planet or a hoth storyline on a existing planet?
how long have you been modding kotor?
-DM

foolproof
10-14-2006, 09:31 PM
lol Metal Mark dantooine is also in TSL, so no problems there.
There shouldn't be any problems using the TSL dantooine, it would fit quite nice since there is a ruined enclave which could be used for a ruined base/some sort of other facility since the rebels would not go there for another 4000 or so years.
As for a general storyline, why bother with making the planet if you dont even have a storyline? From the top of my head I cant think of anything decent, but since the thread is already started maybe some of the other members will brainstorm ideas and try to help. If I think of anything decent I'll post aswell.
On the technical side skining the place to look like hoth shouldnt be too complex, so this isnt a bad idea.

Master Zionosis
10-15-2006, 01:00 PM
[Well as far as locations two of my ideas are the secret accadamy and the polar regions on taris.] Sorry i ment TELOS.