PDA

View Full Version : Luke Skywalker and Bel Iblis?


wolfard88
10-30-2006, 05:00 PM
I'm playing as the Rebellion in Conquest mode and I'm at tech level 4, but I don't have Luke or Bel Iblis.

Is there something special I have to do to get them?

The manual says they are available in Galactic Conquest, but I've tried all the Conquests maps as the Rebellion with all tech available, but still no Skywalker or Bel Iblis.

How do I get them? I was really looking forward to having Skywalker as a Jedi ground unit.

ImpElite
10-30-2006, 07:28 PM
Yeah, that's a bug, you can't get to tech 5 in GC when you're playing as Rebels :( :mad:

wolfard88
10-30-2006, 08:16 PM
How do I fix that?

ImpElite
10-31-2006, 09:06 AM
No idea, I'm not a modding person, sorry :( . I hope PG releases a patch for it ASAP.

YertyL
10-31-2006, 09:12 AM
If you do not change the tech level at startup, you get Skywalker and Iblis - however, I still haven't been able to build B-Wings or MC30s yet...

ImpElite
10-31-2006, 09:14 AM
That's weird.

Darth_Torpid-PG
10-31-2006, 12:24 PM
There appears to be a bug in the tech level slider as mentioned. We have a fix ready for the patch, but until then if you leave the tech level on default, you should be able to get the new units normally. The MC-30 and B-wings appear in the steal list after you reach tech level 5.

FunSolo
10-31-2006, 12:38 PM
good to see u still care bout your customers ^^ a lot of companies didnt in the past years like *cough*EA*cough* lol...
how far u got with fixing the bugs? or, when (no need for an exact date, but estimated) will we able to get our hands on the patch?

Darth_Torpid-PG
10-31-2006, 02:14 PM
We're working fairly quickly on the bugs that have been reported here and on other forums. I expect that patch will be available fairly soon, but I don't have an exact timeline for you right now. I'll let you know as soon as I find out :)

FunSolo
10-31-2006, 02:18 PM
sounds good to me tho

ImpElite
10-31-2006, 06:59 PM
Coolness

Darth Ablett
11-01-2006, 02:09 AM
We're working fairly quickly on the bugs that have been reported here and on other forums. I expect that patch will be available fairly soon, but I don't have an exact timeline for you right now. I'll let you know as soon as I find out :)

Can you leave the bug in that has "Ysalamiri cage constructing" spoken instead of "Enemy fleet approaching"? That's the funniest glitch ever!

jedi jim 1989
11-01-2006, 01:45 PM
no............