PDA

View Full Version : I can't update my Game!


EagleStrike
11-26-2006, 12:16 AM
New problem every time i try to update my game using the updater it starts installing and it finishes. then it says it needs to restart then it comes up in red
"Unable to copy over new swupdate file."any ideas ideas or did i do something wrong? :(

Specs


[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=11/26/2006 12:15:35 AM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1440

[CPU]
CPUCount=2
CPUSpeed=1989
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=3
CPUStepping=2
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=960
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=171.15GB
D: (FAT32), UNICODE=1.12GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\
Drives=HP DVD Writer 840b,IDE-DVD DROM6216,PHILIPS DVD8421

[Video]
Video Card Name=ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series
Video Memory=512
Desktop Resolution=1280x1024x32 @ 75Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.4.5336 WinXP Release
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=RADEON XPRESS 200 Series SW TCL x86/MMX/3DNow!/SSE2
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Realtek AC'97 Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=23
Number 2D Voices=64
2D3D Bias=1.50
Force Software=0
EAX=2
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
AllowSoftShadows=1

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=1
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=672
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=2
TooltipDelay Sec=1

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=8
Action281A=7
Action280B=10
Action280A=9
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=0

[config]
firstrun=0

Plz help i wanna update the game, there is so much bugs.

Anakin Skywalker
11-26-2006, 09:28 AM
KotOR I or KotOR II, if it's KotOR II then you can get it from Obsidian's website, here is a direct link (http://support.lucasarts.com/patches/kotor2.htm) to the webpage where the download is.

EagleStrike
11-27-2006, 04:30 PM
Ok, I got it fixed, it was just a mod that conflicting with the update.