PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer no servers showing - PLEASE HELP ASAP!


Help_me
12-09-2006, 07:15 AM
What shall I do next - I wanna play online, im bored of bots!!! :sithk:

I have;

a router which I have configured to allow ports: 28060-28062,28070-28081 UDP

Zone alarm which i have told to allow JK outcast.

the 1.04 patch

I have gone on find servers changing the source to internet click get new list, waited, got very annoyed when no servers where found. :smash:

Sir Phobos
12-10-2006, 02:40 AM
I've never used the in game search, just go out and download xfire.

It's far better anyway.

Help_me
12-10-2006, 06:38 AM
i have gamespy arcade which is a similar thing and that doesn't work either.

-BLaCKouT-
12-10-2006, 07:59 AM
Hmmm, sounds like a Zone Alarm problem. I use it myself and it can be a little tempermental from time to time.

Just to make sure it's not ZA;
Open ZA and remove JO in the Program List
In JO, set the video resolution to 640x480 and turn fullscreen to off
When JA restarts it'll be in a window and you'll be able to see your desktop in the background
Go to refresh the list /get new list from the internet
Zone Alarm should give a prompt in the bottom right corner, you should be able to ALT-TAB round to it and click Allow (and 'don't ask about this again')
If that solves the problem, you can reset your video settings

If that doesn't work, it looks like it's down to your router. Which I know nothing about, sorry.

Hope that helps,
:) B.

Help_me
12-10-2006, 02:05 PM
I did the thing with zone alarm and it has made no difference - but thanks for your help anyway.