PDA

View Full Version : Stat Screen Trouble


Runik
12-23-2006, 08:15 PM
Need help
I can see the names of all force powers, but none of the weapons
here is a helpful screeny
Click for screeny (http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f187/1Runik1/OJPscreencopy.jpg)

Lathain Valtiel
12-23-2006, 09:19 PM
Are you using .009r?

UDM
12-23-2006, 10:24 PM
Sounds like you've got some mods that change the code in your base folder

JRHockney*
12-23-2006, 10:30 PM
Your not using the MB2 saber code we had a while ago are you? That uses a very old version of our cgame code and will override any new cgame code in the game. If so, take it out. OTherwise, its probably the an older version your using.

Runik
12-24-2006, 08:47 AM
no i am using 009r and i got that and JA+ installed correctly. i also use FMIII and i got tht installed right. i dont have mb2 right now. i put those lines and tht question in the screen

Maxstate
12-24-2006, 11:06 AM
Remove JA+ and/or FMIII and see if it helps. If it does then slowly start troubleshooting:
Install one after another and see which one ****s up your OJP.

Lathain Valtiel
12-24-2006, 11:36 AM
I imagine that he is not using +set fs_game ojpenhanced on his command line.

ensiform
12-24-2006, 11:43 AM
That too.

Runik
12-24-2006, 12:54 PM
how can i connect to an OJP MEATGRINDER server without it being OJP. and i start up OJP to the menu then i join the game and i still get tht screen

Maxstate
12-24-2006, 02:13 PM
how can i connect to an OJP MEATGRINDER server without it being OJP. and i start up OJP to the menu then i join the game and i still get tht screen
We gave you a couple of solutions, try those and report back.

This has usually to do with FMIII or JA+ being gay and non-compatible or it's being incorrectly installed.

razorace
12-25-2006, 03:30 AM
Mmmm, it's not that FM3 or JA+ is [i]gah[i/], it's just that they place their pk3s in the base folder, which makes them stamp all over other mods. :(