PDA

View Full Version : Can't Click on Profile Screen


Slent Thndr
12-25-2006, 08:59 AM
I just bought BattleFront 2 the other day and installed it. When I run it, it loads all the way to the screen where you choose your profile. Then I type in the name I want, but it wont let me click accept. It wonít let me click anything on the screen, and I have to exit with Alt+F4.

My PC has dual screens, but I tried disabling one of them and it still didnít work. I have tried two different mice, and all the buttons on those mice.

I also tried downloading the update for BF2 from Lucas arts, but it didnít help.

Has anyone else had this problem? What do I do?

Cold Kill3r
01-01-2007, 08:47 PM
What's your PC specs?

Slent Thndr
01-02-2007, 11:25 AM
P4 3.4 GHz, windows XP.
1GB DDR2 Ram.
Radion X800 video card.
Anything else u need to know?

The weird thing is that it works on my dadís Pc, which has the same specs (but maybe less stuff installed).

jawathehutt
01-03-2007, 06:59 PM
what keyboard, what apps where you runnning

Slent Thndr
01-03-2007, 08:25 PM
Keyboard... a standard logicech one. But the problem is with clicking. I can type the name i want for the profile, just can't click accept afterwards. Mouse is a logicech
mx518 but ive also tried it with a standard windows optical.

Apps running? Just stuff in the system tray, like activesync (for pocket pc). I had everything closed.