View Full Version : Old player, having trouble

12-31-2006, 10:33 PM
i played this game when it first came out and just found the CD again but im havin trouble. When i try to run the multiplayer exe it gets down in the black box to about "Detecting CPU" then comes up with windows task manager error thing saying it discovered a problem and needs to close. Ive reinstalled like 3 times and i have no idea whats wrong with it lol anyone smart enough to help me? Please Post here, PM me or get me on AIM. My SN is MeStudd. Thanks guys!

01-01-2007, 08:31 AM
Try installing the patch, mate.
It changes the structure of the .exe file and may well avoid that Windows error.

Hope that helps :)

01-01-2007, 03:46 PM
yeah i realized that last night when i was in bed, im an idiot lmao. Thanks man

01-01-2007, 06:35 PM
Did it work then or have you still to give it a go? Let us know when you try it, we get that kind of problem fairly regularly round here and I can only hope my advice is right :p It worked for me once, but y'know...

:) B.

01-09-2007, 07:16 PM
oh my god it's monk! Dude! I played Academy with you yeras ago! you always played with a headless guy. Wow... small world

10-29-2007, 09:56 PM
#1: Go to your jk2mp.exe

#2: Right click it and then click "properties" at the bottom

#3: Click the "Compatibility" tab

#4 Check the box that says "Run this program in Compatibility mode" and select Windows 98 from the dropdown box.

#5: Click "Apply" and "Ok" and then try running JK2MP again and see if it works.