PDA

View Full Version : Using OJP


Chebawizz
01-02-2007, 09:08 AM
hello
i'm gonna make a mod based on OJP Basic for my clan. I downloaded TortoiseSVN and successfully downloaded the sources (checkout ...)
i want to know how can I use svn to work on my mod but still receive the "updates" of the OJP code..

chewie :vsd:

razorace
01-03-2007, 04:22 AM
Just modify your local files and then do SVN Updates whenever you want to get updates from the OJP repository. Your data will not be lost.

Chebawizz
01-03-2007, 12:11 PM
Thanks!
I have another problem... It is normal that when I lauch JK in debugging (via VS2005), it seems that the client side plugin isn't loaded.. it is normal? I followed the "tutorial" in the SVN..

razorace
01-04-2007, 03:40 PM
Did it compile the cgame side of the code?

Chebawizz
01-04-2007, 04:32 PM
Yes, in the ojpbasic folder, there are the 3 dll.
ingame, I see the menus, I can select rgb saber or pimp saber but the blade stay blue, etc.. but the server side is loaded (server cvars and cmd are available)

ensiform
01-04-2007, 05:18 PM
There may be 3 dll in the ojpbasic dir in your game dir but that doesn't mean they are actually the OJP ones for cgame and ui, they might not have actually compiled and the game may have just stuck the base ones there and the real ones need to be in a pk3 for things to work properly.

Chebawizz
01-04-2007, 05:46 PM
they are the good ones because when I put them in a pk3 and put the pk3 in the GameData/ojpbasic folder (from my game) and run ojpbasic with the bat file, it works well.. but when I do debug with VS2005, i don't have client features (rgb sabers etc..)

razorace
01-05-2007, 11:08 AM
When you're debugging, you don't want the dlls to be in a .pk3. That would prevent you from being able to make dynamic changes to the code. Plus, I'm not sure the debugger would even work.