PDA

View Full Version : GC Question


Docter_Aap
01-04-2007, 10:58 AM
Is it possible to place a fleet above a planet and freeze it so it can't get off the planet. Because i would like to make maps like, Example: Rebellion gains victory by conquering Coruscant. But there is a huge fleet above it. Is this possible and if so, How?

xhh2a
01-04-2007, 05:50 PM
I don't know, and i would say yes <theriticly> (like how pirate planets forces don;t move), but that means: Ai WOn't rebuild fleets or build up ground forces on coruscant .anoher method is scripting or to create another faction(call it imperial core or something), unplayable, and limit it to just 1 planet, and cannot/willnot attack, etc.

Docter_Aap
01-05-2007, 12:43 PM
That would work but how do i do that

xhh2a
01-05-2007, 03:11 PM
probably coping xml from pirate faction. I don't really know exactly how seeinfg as I'm not a modder, I just pick thsee thing up from the various mods I play
srry