PDA

View Full Version : The game isn't working


Everywhere Man
01-05-2007, 11:53 PM
Well I tried to play Star Wars KOTOR TSL on my desktop at my grandma's house and it didn't work. I have all the system requirements except for my video card not meeting certain things.

Also to note is that the game goes up to the point where you can create a character and when you finish it just freezes up into the error report thing. Is there anything I can do Other then get a new graphics card?

EDIT I also ran it on System Requirement it had this to say about my video card. It says I don't meet the Video HW Transform & Lighting, and that I don't meet the Vertex Shader required. Only two things and it doesn't even meet the minimum.

RedHawke
01-06-2007, 01:33 AM
If the vid card doesn't meet the specs required by the game, you can't run the game... simple as that. Sorry.

There isn't any thing we can really tell you other than what you already suspected (Needing a new vid card.)

Everywhere Man
01-06-2007, 01:35 AM
I guess then I won't be playing it on this computer I'll just stick to my regular one. Thanks anyway.