PDA

View Full Version : That darn .net Framework


Jolly Boots
01-15-2007, 08:50 PM
Yes, another Framework problem. But hear me out anyway. When I attempt to build a Mod in the Module Editor, I get the old Microsoft .NET Framework unhandled exception. Now, I've tried uninstalling everything and then reinstalling (including both Frameworks which are both installed) but that doesn't work. I've tried constantly trying to build but all I get is the file that doesn't seem to work (and I've checked if I'm doing what I want correcting and the file is less then half then the one in the module folder) Here is the full error (****** replaces the administrators name):

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file "C:\Documents and Settings\*******\Desktop\tel\203tel.pth".
File name: "C:\Documents and Settings\*****\Desktop\tel\203tel.pth"
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String str)
at System.IO.FileInfo.get_Length()
at kotor_tool.clsERF..ctor(String outputFilePath, String FileType, UInt32 DescriptionStrRef, ERFLocalizedString[] ERFLocalizedStringList, String[] inputFileList)
at kotor_tool.frmModule_Editor.BuildModFile()
at kotor_tool.frmModule_Editor.miBuildModFile_Click(O bject sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItemData.Execute()
at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Mess age& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage (Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(M essage& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
kotor_tool
Assembly Version: 1.0.2210.16738
Win32 Version: 1.0.2210.16738
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Kotor%20Tool/kotor_tool.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.3052.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
hckmf5em
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
l4bg15fz
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/accessibility/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.

Darkkender
01-16-2007, 02:38 PM
There is potential that it is a Kotor Tool issue itself. However since Fred has been absent from the community for nearly a Year I wouldn't hold my breath for a fix if it is. Also you say both .NET frameworks. Which ones are you refering to. If you are refering to 1.0 and 1.1 then you need to add 2.0 to your list. However if you are refering to 2.0 and 3.0 then you need 1.1 added to your list.

Jolly Boots
01-16-2007, 03:44 PM
I'm referring to 1.1 and 2.0.

Darkkender
01-16-2007, 03:53 PM
Then likely the problem sits in KT's module editor and likely you may never see it fixed.

Jolly Boots
01-16-2007, 06:27 PM
Well, isn't that just perfect.

deathdisco
01-17-2007, 12:06 AM
Module editor tends to corrupt the .git file. It happens to me all the time. Everytime I make changes I use KGFF to re-save the .git file before re-opening my work in the module editor. Check out this (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=160485&highlight=k-gff+module+editor) thread.

Jolly Boots
01-17-2007, 09:44 PM
So make the changes to the git file in the KGFF first then open it in the module editor and save it as a .mod file? I tried that but it gave me the same responses. Not like I can open up a mod file in KGFF properly.

deathdisco
01-18-2007, 01:13 AM
Start from scratch with the module editor.

Make your changes then save.

Re-open the .git with Kgff and re-save it.

If you have to make edits, you can now re-open your project with the module editor to work on. You have to repeat this proccess each time you edit. This is the issue I have with the module editor. You use the ERF builder to create the .mod file.

Jolly Boots
01-20-2007, 10:26 AM
Well, I wasn't exactly able to get what you said to work (probably just forgetting something) but I did find a work around to what I was doing with the ERF builder. Thanks!