PDA

View Full Version : Land Map Cap


Xyvik
01-23-2007, 03:30 AM
After several exhausting hours of trying to figure this out on my own, I'm asking here:

How do you get the population cap for the planetary maps in GC? No matter how high you change the cap in the factions.xml files, your numbers are still limited by those stupid insertion point flags. Is there any way to change those? Do you have to find the built-in maps and then alter them there? Or is there a deeper XML setting, or even a LUA setting, that can override how much they provide (changing a 5 flag to 15, or a 2 to an 8, or whatever)

If anybody has any idea how to change those settings, it would be greatly appreciated!

Arbiter
01-25-2007, 02:25 PM
Markers.xml

All of the RP's are in there.

Xyvik
01-26-2007, 04:37 AM
You're a life saver. That, in conjunction with a setting in gameconstants.xml, is exactly what I needed. Thanks!