PDA

View Full Version : Need Some KOTOR Help!!!!


SSJ3Goku
01-27-2007, 07:36 PM
How's everyone doing. I'm having some problems with KOTOR 1. It's way to choppy and I can't do anything about it. I have done a scan and it told me that I have met the game requirments but the video is sloppy. Here's my information.

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=1/27/2007 6:29:25 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1344

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1994
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=12
CPUStepping=2
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Turion(tm) 64 Mobile Technology MK-36 1994MHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=896
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=85.90GB
D: (FAT32), UNICODE=3.34GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\
Drives=PHILIPS DVD+-RW SDVD8820

[Video]
Video Card Name=ATI RADEON XPRESS 200M Series
Video Memory=512
Desktop Resolution=1280x800x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.5815 WinXP Release
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=RADEON XPRESS 200M Series x86/MMX/3DNow!/SSE2
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SigmaTel Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=0
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=8
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=0
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=0
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
AllowSoftShadows=1

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=1
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=8
Action281A=7
Action280B=10
Action280A=9
Action265=30
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=0
Action205=55
Action204=67

Sno0ze
01-28-2007, 04:49 PM
Hey Goku,

Alright from what I can see I would think it's your processor speed. 2Ghz isn't a lot, and it isn't even quite 2Ghz. Your ram is fine, and everything looks ok but I'm by no means an expert, but I've been using computers for about 9 or so years. The comp I first ran KotOR 1 on had 512Mb Ram, ATI Radeon 9200 at about 128Mb and an Intel Pentium 4 2.66Ghz. So quite a big difference in terms of the CPU. Got any other processes running in the background? If not then I should think all it is, is the CPU speed. And please note that even although the KotOR requirement test told you everything passed, it will say that for minimum specs and not recommended.

Also I see you have soft shadows and anisotropy filtering set to 8. These can give you bad fps. I don't know how well you know computers so I don't want to say something that would be completely patronizing but just incase you don't, FPS stands for Frames Per Second, basically it's computer lag. The higher your FPS is the better. Your graphics card and ram are both more than capable of running the game smoothly so unless you have loads of other processes running (Programs) then I would think it's your CPU.

Hope this helped.

~Sno0ze