PDA

View Full Version : Cut Scenes and Kreia


Phantasmgrl91
01-28-2007, 09:50 PM
1. I replaced Kreias body with the body of Atris, but in the first cutscene I see Kreias body get up off the bed and then when she speaks it shows Atris and after than it is Atris who is standing in the room, how do I make it so I see Atris in the cut scene?

2. Although the body is Atris the sound and diaglog is that of Kreia, I dont like this, i dont like kreia, what can I do about her voice, I know Kreia needs to say what shes says because shes extremely important to the story so, any ideas?

SithRevan
01-28-2007, 10:51 PM
Well the first question is simple to answer... there are two Kreia character files in that level one is named "p_kreia001" the other "p_kreia002" and the 002 character file happens to be a stunt character. So if you change that ones appearence it should correct that problem.;)

Now to the second question I can't suggest anything other then finding a good voice actor who is willing to put a couple weeks into making new VO's for Kreia that sound exactly like Atris. Sorry I can't be much more of a help with that.

Darkkender
01-31-2007, 12:52 AM
The only way to bypass the VO is to go into the dialog file and delete all of the voice references.

What I would recomend for the Kreia looking like atris throughout the game is locate the line number for Kreia's party appearance and find the other cutscene appearances. Then within those lines change all references to a "&" followed by the appearance line number.(eg. &650) This will give your Kreia appearances of your primary appearance that way you always look like Atris as you have her equipped even.

JC9542
01-31-2007, 01:49 AM
If you didn't mind just reading the lines instead of hearing anything, I guess you could turn subtitles on and replace all her voiceovers with blank files?

m16965
01-31-2007, 02:35 AM
If you didn't mind just reading the lines instead of hearing anything, I guess you could turn subtitles on and replace all her voiceovers with blank files?
You could, but it is better if you go to the dialouge file and under the VO deleate the file name there.