PDA

View Full Version : Game glitched, help please, small spoilers


ObiLaws
02-06-2007, 08:12 PM
Ok so, I was playing TSL one night, got to the spot right in front of the ship out of Military Bunker to the snowy plateau place on Telos, and I quit, downloaded and installed a few mods off of PCGameMods, tryed to play again, before the game even finished loading, a message popped up and said 'Star Wars Knights of the Sith Lor has encountered a problem and has to close', and yes it said "Lor" not "Lords", and then I got rid of those mods, and the same thing happened. So I'm going to install one of Chainz.2da's Unmodded Saves and if that works, one of the mods I was using before screwed up my save file or, if the save doesnt work, then my entire game is screwed up. If anyone has a remedy to this please post it, but, wait for an update to see if the save file worked.

(email me at ~snipped~ Sorry I have to snip your email, ObiLaws, but we do that to prevent you from getting a ton of spam. People are welcome to contact you by PM.
I'm also moving this to the Workbench since this is more of a technical problem. If you could please list all your mods that you installed and follow the instructions in the sticky Read this before posting (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050) on how to post your computer info, that will help people out a lot and probably get you a quicker answer. Welcome to the forums, too! --Jae

Darth333
02-06-2007, 09:26 PM
Welcome to the forums :)

Which mods did you installed? (a link to the mods may help too)

ObiLaws
02-07-2007, 02:10 PM
Its hard to remember all the mods but here are the ones I do remember:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/18642.html
http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/18765.html
http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/18984.html

And thats basically all of them I remember. Also, when Jae Onasi edited my post, here are my PC specs:
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=2/7/2007 10:51:26 AM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=768

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=3006
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=2
CPUStepping=9
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=512
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=82.43GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\
Drives=LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-812S

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce 6200
Video Memory=256
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.3
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce 6200/AGP/SSE2
NVidia Driver=6.14.10.9131
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Realtek AC'97 Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=100
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
2D3D Bias=1.50
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0
Force Software=0

[Graphics Options]
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=1024
Height=768
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=2
Anti Aliasing=0

[Game Options]
UnlockedPlanetSongs=7
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=5
BodyVariation=14
AppearanceType=176
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=2
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=1
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0
EnableCheats=1
EnableConsole=1

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=108
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=1
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=16
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=2
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=245
Movie 0=124

Those are my specs so please, someone help me.

Darth333
02-07-2007, 04:46 PM
I didn't tired the mods but from looking at the files of the 3 mods you posted, I don't see what could cause this. Maybe it's another mod or soemthing not related to mods.

Did you tried an earlier save or starting a new game to see what happens?

Your specs look ok although the gfx options look a bit high for that video card (you might try to lower them and see what happens).

ObiLaws
02-07-2007, 08:47 PM
I'm working on getting a new grafix card. But I downloaded ChAinZ.2DA's Unmodded Saves and those ones work so I'm only going to stick with that. Thanks for your help.