PDA

View Full Version : blender


greek_archon101
02-28-2007, 06:02 PM
can you mod the meshes from kotor 2 in blender if you can what file type would it be



www.blender.org i think

Master Zionosis
02-28-2007, 07:06 PM
As far as i know it isn't possible to do so, the only way you can edit the models from kotor is if you have Gmax or 3dsmax, Gmax is a free version of 3dsmax though its not as good. You also need a plugin for both Max 's called NWMax to import the kotor .mdl format.

LORD SPARTAN
02-28-2007, 07:15 PM
First it seems that you need NeverBlender:http://www.blender.org/download/python-scripts/

The rest should be done like any modeling tutorial for Kotor. You will just replace two software: 3DS max/Gmax & NWMax by Blender & NeverBlender, you still need Modlops to transform your mdl in ascii-mdl and you need Kotor + Kotortool for the files you want.

But beware of this, I am just speculating on a subject that made me curious once I found this site. I never tried this and I surely dont understand modelling very well. So if anyone would give you more information it would be better.