PDA

View Full Version : Mod no worky


shinewbie
03-02-2007, 06:09 PM
Hi there, everyone. I'm having what is likely to be an ignorant newbie problem with a particular K1 mod. I read through the tutorials and searched through the K1 threads, but couldn't find anything that looked like it would help me. Apologies if I missed something.

I snatched up this mod (http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Darth_Bandons_Robe;65780) recently and simply cannot get the dang thing to work. I know it's not bunk -- at least one commenter got it going -- so the problem is that I'm an idiot and am doing something incorrectly. Entering "giveitem g_a_class4006" merely gives me Revan's robe, when it should give me the modified armor.

Part of my hangup is that I'm having trouble understanding the readme; the creator's English isn't great, nor is he responding to e-mail. So I thought I'd ask here. Can someone beat me over the head with a solution?

Thanks! :cheers:

Shem
03-02-2007, 07:55 PM
Sounds like you didn't put all the files in the override folder (not including subfolders from the zip file). You will need the pmbj.mdl and the pmbj.mdx files. The author replaced the Darth Revan robe models with the Bandon style armor model. Which also means he changed the class of the g_a_class4006.uti file to "Revan Armor".

Fredi
03-02-2007, 10:52 PM
ok , I have a question , I have this Mod now that means that if I have a mod of revans RObes it means that it will change it to Bandon's Robes , or only if I insert the revan files?

shinewbie
03-03-2007, 01:12 AM
Sounds like you didn't put all the files in the override folder (not including subfolders from the zip file). You will need the pmbj.mdl and the pmbj.mdx files. The author replaced the Darth Revan robe models with the Bandon style armor model. Which also means he changed the class of the g_a_class4006.uti file to "Revan Armor".

Thank you! I seem to have it half-working now -- so hey, progress! :thumbsup:

For clarification purposes, here's what I put in my Override folder:

g_a_class4006, g_a_mstrrobe47 (from English subfolder)
ia_revan_006 & 012 .tga
N_DarthRevan06 & 12 .tga
All pmbj files (excluding those from DarthRevan subfolder)
unk44_darkjed443.utc

Two of the four armors appear to be working. That would be the modified Star Forge robes (http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/4914/bandmod1xt8.png) (g_a_mstrrobe07) and Sith Master armor (http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/2443/bandmod2aj0.png) (g_a_mstrrobe47). The modified Bandon fiber armor (g_a_class4006) and Revan robe (g_a_mstrrobe06) are not, however -- entering the cheat for either gives me this (http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/6818/bandmod3jy3.png).

What the heck did I miss? :headbump:

ok , I have a question , I have this Mod now that means that if I have a mod of revans RObes it means that it will change it to Bandon's Robes , or only if I insert the revan files?

I'm pretty sure the answer is yes. There are four armors total, and one seems to be plugged into the Revan robe slot. The files in the DarthRevan folder appear to be backup for anyone wanting the original Revan robes back.