PDA

View Full Version : SW RC startup error (BoPC)


MyNameIsViolet
03-02-2007, 05:25 PM
I swore I posted this in a reply somewhere yesterday but now I can't find it and my profile says I have no posts (perhaps a different forum... who knows), but anyway...

When starting Star Wars Republic Commando (The Best of PC - DVD-ROM version) I get this nifty little error as soon as I click Start Game.
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c364/xdarkflower/rcerr.jpg

I've seen other posts before on the same problem, but no solutions, and it seems to only affect the Best of PC version of the game -- has there been a solution discovered to this problem yet cause, well, I wanna play it.

~Violet

Mercid
03-09-2007, 03:05 PM
Well I can give you advice from the amount of pain I've had from trying to install old games on new computers.
1. Have you tried turning your computer off and on again?
2. Have you tried looking for patches to fix this problem?
3. Have you tried reinstalling the program?

Jurrassco
03-09-2007, 03:09 PM
where did you get that picture of the error???

duel