PDA

View Full Version : how do I put images in a thread?


MacTavish
03-02-2007, 10:56 PM
I just wanted to know how to put images into a thread since I tried it and it didn't work. So I'm sure I did something wrong. I wanted to put an image some cool armor I made.

Thanks ,
Ronin93

stoffe
03-02-2007, 11:19 PM
I just wanted to know how to put images into a thread since I tried it and it didn't work. So I'm sure I did something wrong. I wanted to put an image some cool armor I made.


You'll have to host the image itself elsewhere, like on Imageshack (http://imageshack.us/) or Photobucket (http://photobucket.com/). When you have an URL to the image you want to use, you put it inside IMG tags in your post where it should appear, like:


http://www.url.to/my/image.jpg

MacTavish
03-02-2007, 11:22 PM
You'll have to host the image itself elsewhere, like on Imageshack (http://imageshack.us/) or Photobucket (http://photobucket.com/). When you have an URL to the image you want to use, you put it inside IMG tags in your post where it should appear, like:


http://www.url.to/my/image.jpg


Thanks!

SithRevan
03-02-2007, 11:23 PM
I just wanted to know how to put images into a thread since I tried it and it didn't work. So I'm sure I did something wrong. I wanted to put an image some cool armor I made.

Thanks ,
Ronin93
All you do is get a direct link to the image you want to have show up in the post and put BBcode image tags around it like this for example...

"the link to your image"

The post your image...;)

Also, I recommend to put in the title of the thread, when you start it, a 56K warning. That is because there are still people who use 56K dial up connections.:D

On more thing if you ever need to find out a BBcode tag again here is the place where you can find that out...

Link:
http://www.lucasforums.com/misc.php?do=bbcode

Hope this helps!

Edit: Dang too late. Stoffe already had ya covered. Well anyway this still applies reguardless.;)

MacTavish
03-02-2007, 11:26 PM
All you do is get a direct link to the image you want to have show up in the post and put BBcode image tags around it like this for example...

"the link to your image"

The post your image...;)

Also, I recommend to put in the title of the thread, when you start it, a 56K warning. That is because there are still people who use 56K dial up connections.:D

On more thing if you ever need to find out a BBcode tag again here is the place where you can find that out...

Link:
http://www.lucasforums.com/misc.php?do=bbcode

Hope this helps!

Edit: Dang too late. Stoffe already had ya covered. Well anyway this still applies reguardless.;)

Thanks again!