PDA

View Full Version : Help with utc files


EnIgmA_XX
03-08-2007, 09:36 PM
Hi everyone, I've just started modding awhile ago. While I was using the KOTOR tool, I noticed that when I opened a utc character file, part of the file window is cut off (the bottom and right side parts). I can't adjust the window size either. Any help would be appreciated.

Darkkender
03-09-2007, 12:07 AM
You need to adjust your screen resolution to a higher resolution as it is a limitation that is a result from using the .NET framework when the program was built and the layout of the window itself. I believe the lowest resolution you can use the UTC editor at is 800x600 but it could be 1024x768, I can't recall since I use 1600x1200 resolution.

EnIgmA_XX
03-09-2007, 07:40 AM
My resolution now is 1024 by 768, which is the highest I think I can make it, but the window can't completely show up.

Darkkender
03-09-2007, 04:11 PM
You may want to check your other settings such as your color/font settings as depending on schemes used they can oversize windows when windows creates the window. Also double check that you have .NET installed. One other thing what OS are you running Kotor tool on?

EnIgmA_XX
03-09-2007, 04:45 PM
Okay, I changed my DPI settings (it adjusts the size of screen items) and now I can see the page. You're awesome Darkkender! You've made my day, and maybe even my week. thanks again! :thumbsup: