PDA

View Full Version : Quick question - can we make new animations?


cobra_2k
03-28-2007, 03:53 PM
Hello all, long time speculator, first time poster here.

That out of the way, I've had an idea lying around about the combat animations. Namely, they get a bit old after a while. So, I'm wondering if any current modding utilities gave one the ability to edit the actual animations, to make battles seem a bit more epic. I'm rather incompetent when it comes to this sort of thing, so any advice is greatly appreciated.

tk102
03-28-2007, 04:52 PM
Hello cobra_2k, and welcome to the forums. :D

Unfortunately, animations are something we cannot modify. The most progress made so far in the area of models has been cchargin's MDLOps utility (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=140293) which can create new (static) models for the game and Taina's Replacer Tool (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=1789754#post1789754) which can modify existing models, including those with animations. The animations must pre-exist and cannot be changed.

cobra_2k
03-28-2007, 10:17 PM
I see. That is good to know, but unfortunate. Thank you. I would have dearly loved to implement some better looking fights into KOTOR , but I guess we'll have to wait for 3. *checks watch*