PDA

View Full Version : Live Dev Chat - 19th April


DarthMaulUK
04-11-2007, 01:58 PM
Hello!

Join us once again for our Star Wars Galaxies House of Commons Chat!


Here's how to get involved!

Our main topics for this Dev Chat will be Chapter 6.

When:

The chat will be Thursday, April 19th at 5:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 8:00 PM EDT / Midnight UTC/GMT.

Where:

Log on to your trusty IRC program and log into the #StraticsHoC channel on Stratics IRC.

How:

Joining is easy! Just connect through Stratics' handy Java client, which may be found right here (http://chat.stratics.com/content/java/HoC/hoc1start.php). You must have Java installed on your computer to use this, which can be downloaded from the Java website (http://www.java.com/en/).

If you prefer the old fashioned way to connect to Stratics IRC, you can connect to the Stratics Chat servers through the use of your favorite IRC client, such as mIRC, ircle, xchat, or whichever you prefer.

Connect to irc.stratics.com port 6668 or whichever server is closest to you:


stratics.frws.com port 6668, USA - Colorado
irc.glowfish.de port 6668, EU - Germany
stratics.afraidyet.net 6668, USA - Atlanta

See you there!

How to ask questions at the chat:

1. Get your questions ready and join the chat.

2. When it's time for the chat, log in and wait for the event to start. Our fine stratics hosts will begin the chat and then you can ask your questions.

3. Use IRC messaging to send your questions to the moderators. The moderators will choose questions based on the current topics (see the chat details).

4. Type /msg [QT]NICKNAME Your question here.

Please send questions only to the QT's (moderators) because questions sent to anyone other than the QT's will not make it into the lineup.