PDA

View Full Version : Maps


crail227
04-16-2007, 12:33 AM
Quick little thing

I was wondering how one would remove the base maps out of the list that appears on the menus. I want to make more space for custom maps

thanks

razorace
04-16-2007, 02:18 AM
Create a new .arena file that overrides the basejka maps so that they don't count as MP maps. I don't have exact steps on how to do that.

Exactly how many maps do you have displayed in the map menu now?

UDM
04-16-2007, 08:31 AM
I don't understand, are you trying to squeeze in more maps into the maplist box in the Create Server menu?

crail227
04-16-2007, 08:31 PM
@UDM- yeah

@razor- i have 26 maps on the ffa menu

Maxstate
04-17-2007, 05:11 AM
Hmmm weird, you have a lot of maps ;P

I ripped the JO maps a while ago and still haven't really gotten every texture I need for them to look okay, but I can play in then fine however they don't show up in the menu so I need to do a dir maps.

Buffy
04-17-2007, 09:36 AM
Hmmm weird, you have a lot of maps ;P

I ripped the JO maps a while ago and still haven't really gotten every texture I need for them to look okay, but I can play in then fine however they don't show up in the menu so I need to do a dir maps.

did you add "models/chunks,flags,items,map_objects" too?
also need all SP maps too
here is inside of my pk3
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/448/oassets1re0.jpg
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/7398/oassets2uu8.jpg
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/9014/oassets3kd0.jpg
need all these arena files in scripts folder too
http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/5707/oassets4ec7.jpg

Maxstate
04-17-2007, 09:38 AM
I might have to correct myself: The JO SINGLEPLAYER maps :D