PDA

View Full Version : Mask + hood


gharidos
05-07-2007, 08:53 PM
is it possible to add a hood to the head gear model in tsl?

T7nowhere
05-07-2007, 09:19 PM
Yes. For further information on how to accomplish this task, you can start here http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=595

gharidos
05-09-2007, 04:18 AM
question: what if i want to merge two models (mask and hood) and each of them have their own aurora base, do i have to delete one aurora base and attach the two meshes?


im experimenting by merging two models, avol's hood and darth moeller's sith mask. the desire result would be something like this...

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z265/gharidos/sithmaskgmax.jpg

the problem is it doesnt show in the game :(

T7nowhere
05-09-2007, 09:19 AM
Yes you would have to delete one of the aurora base. If one of the models is not showing up then you probably forgot to link the meshs. You can select all the objects in the scene and use the fastlinker button on the nwmax tools bar.

gharidos
05-09-2007, 08:21 PM
ok :)

where can i get a model of revan's hood? how to do the pvc effect or just make it look shiny to match drazin's sith style robes?

btw what if i want this to be a new item and not as a replacement to the original?