PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots


Eefluxx
05-22-2007, 03:20 PM
Okay I know this is a stupid question but I have used the search button and checked the faq and couldn't find it anywhere even though I am sure I have seen it somewhere I can't find it. I just followed Darkkenders tutorial about creating an appearance (which is a great tutorial by the way I recommend it for new modders) and it says to take a screenshot which for the life of me I still have not figured out how to do. So how do you take a screenshot?

Shem
05-22-2007, 03:46 PM
Okay I know this is a stupid question but I have used the search button and checked the faq and couldn't find it anywhere even though I am sure I have seen it somewhere I can't find it. I just followed Darkkenders tutorial about creating an appearance (which is a great tutorial by the way I recommend it for new modders) and it says to take a screenshot which for the life of me I still have not figured out how to do. So how do you take a screenshot?I wrote a tutorial on how to take screenshots. I even use visuals. You can read that here.

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/news/Please_Submit_Screenshots_For_Your_Mods;29052

If you're still confused, maybe you should try this tool.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/screenassist

tk102
05-22-2007, 03:51 PM
And for advanced screenshots, check out this set of tools/files by Kristy Kistic.
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=156295

Eefluxx
05-23-2007, 02:10 PM
Shem and Tk102 thank you for your quick response. Sorry mine wasn't as quick but after I asked the question I realized I had to get ready for work :)