View Full Version : Simple Question

05-26-2007, 12:37 PM
Im just wondering if its possible to change the amount of lasers, proton torpedo launchers etc that a ship has? like editing hardpoints or something?

06-09-2007, 09:26 PM
You need to add more bones to a model in order for it to have more cannons.

06-09-2007, 11:19 PM
Well, not technically. They would just all fire from the same location (like they do on my improvised Victory-class unit that I need to remodel). Just copy the existing hardpoints and change the names, then add those names to the hardpoint list on the unit.

06-10-2007, 09:17 AM
Wouldn't that still make it fire from the same bone?

06-10-2007, 11:12 AM
Yes, but EaW doesn't care where it's coming from. You could make 100 proton torpedoes all shoot from the same location if you really wanted.

06-17-2007, 07:39 PM
ok thanks for the help :)