PDA

View Full Version : Image resolution.


Meeshman
06-06-2007, 04:32 PM
If I reskin carth, or any character, but I make the skin 512*512 instead of 256*256, will it work ingame? Thanks for your help (i'm not at home so I can't check). also, which of the two carth head skins does carth use?

Gargoyle King
06-06-2007, 05:29 PM
If I reskin carth, or any character, but I make the skin 512*512 instead of 256*256, will it work ingame? Thanks for your help (i'm not at home so I can't check). also, which of the two carth head skins does carth use?

I'm not sure, the game may require graphic sizes to be specific - if it works it may lead to errors such as clipping problems ingame.

stoffe
06-06-2007, 05:56 PM
If I reskin carth, or any character, but I make the skin 512*512 instead of 256*256, will it work ingame? Thanks for your help (i'm not at home so I can't check). also, which of the two carth head skins does carth use?

As far as I've seen so far it works to use a larger texture as long as you double the size along the same proportions 128x128 --> 256x256 --> 512x512 --> 1024x1024). Just keep in mind that people with video cards with a low amount of VRAM may run out of memory if you use a lot of very large textures (in particular in TGA format since it's uncompressed). :)

Meeshman
06-07-2007, 04:09 PM
Thanks for your help, but I have a completely unrelated question now, but I don't want to make a new thread, so where can i find bastilla's model in kotor tool, its not in the party.bif?

stoffe
06-07-2007, 04:18 PM
Thanks for your help, but I have a completely unrelated question now, but I don't want to make a new thread, so where can i find bastilla's model in kotor tool, its not in the party.bif?

In models.bif. :)