PDA

View Full Version : TSL texture pack to K1


MacTavish
06-07-2007, 11:54 AM
Hello again,:waive1:

I was wondering if it was possible to transfer a TSL texture pack or uti. into K1 to be used as an armor or clothing. What I was trying to do was make the Sith Assasin clothing in TSL into an armor for K1. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
http://images.wikia.com/starwars/images/thumb/e/ee/Sith_ass.jpg/175px-Sith_ass.jpg
Thanks

GarfieldJL
06-07-2007, 11:56 AM
I think something like that would be illegal.

MacTavish
06-07-2007, 12:16 PM
I think something like that would be illegal.

how is it illegal?

ChAiNz.2da
06-07-2007, 12:53 PM
how is it illegal?

7. Mods containing assets (models, textures, sounds, etc.) ported from another game are prohibited

It is against Lucasarts policy to port assets from one game to another. Holowan Laboratories does not condone porting of this nature, and moderators will close or delete any thread or posts discussing such mods, even if it is for your own personal use. The exception to this is if the asset in question is present in both KOTOR and TSL. Modders may create from scratch mods that resemble assets from another game.

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=127725

MacTavish
06-07-2007, 01:20 PM
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=127725

Oops, sorry

ChAiNz.2da
06-07-2007, 01:36 PM
Oops, sorry
Not a problem :)

ALOT of us would like to do what you're wanting, but given the consequences it's just not worth it. LA is nice to us and we don't want to burn bridges. Seeing as they're kewl with us doing what we already do, it's a small price to pay :D

Now, if one of the resident modelers here at Holowan has an itch to create said mask / robe (or something similar) from scratch, then that IS well within our boundaries. ;)

If you're not into modeling, you could always request (without porting) a mod such as this in our Mods Request Forum (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635).