PDA

View Full Version : Problem creating New Area MOD -XBOX


cap_9mm
06-10-2007, 11:00 AM
I am having problems creating new areas in KOTOR II: TSL - XBOX

I am able to create the mod...save and build finally transfer to xbox. However when new area is loaded I only have PC floating in center of screen, the surrounding area is black, the only item I can see clearly is the starting point door behind me.

Any thoughts...

Gargoyle King
06-10-2007, 03:05 PM
I am having problems creating new areas in KOTOR II: TSL - XBOX

I am able to create the mod...save and build finally transfer to xbox. However when new area is loaded I only have PC floating in center of screen, the surrounding area is black, the only item I can see clearly is the starting point door behind me.

Any thoughts...

There are always snags for using mods with KOTOR on the XBOX, mods just don't seem to be as compatible as they are on the PC version. My best guess is your modules use files that are aren't recognisable by your internal XBOX drive (thus the reason for pretty much sod all being on screen apart from a few vague things and your PC in the middle of nowhere).

stoffe
06-10-2007, 03:40 PM
I am having problems creating new areas in KOTOR II: TSL - XBOX

I am able to create the mod...save and build finally transfer to xbox. However when new area is loaded I only have PC floating in center of screen, the surrounding area is black, the only item I can see clearly is the starting point door behind me.

Have you renamed the GIT or ARE file belonging to your new area? If you have done so you must create a new area layout as well, since those files have to be named the same as the LYT file. If you don't you'll end up in a black void.

(If you aren't going to make changes to the area layout you can just keep the old layout for your new area by leaving the GIT and ARE file named like the old area.)

cap_9mm
06-11-2007, 07:57 AM
No go, I am able to create a new area (reskinning) - PC works, I am able to create new area (keeping existing layout) - PC works. When I move the same (working files) to xbox...pc in nothingness...

I am willing to provide any files to those willing to help. I know this can't be this hard???