PDA

View Full Version : Remove party members


Mindtwistah
06-10-2007, 12:50 PM
What script are there to remove temporary party members? Like when Trask was removed. [K1]

swfan28
06-10-2007, 01:25 PM
Mindtwistah Wrote:
What script are there to remove temporary party members? Like when Trask was removed. [K1]
RemoveAvailableNPC( int nNPC );
where int nNPC is by default:

int NPC_BASTILA = 0;
int NPC_CANDEROUS = 1;
int NPC_CARTH = 2;
int NPC_HK_47 = 3;
int NPC_JOLEE = 4;
int NPC_JUHANI = 5;
int NPC_MISSION = 6;
int NPC_T3_M4 = 7;
int NPC_ZAALBAR = 8;

Mindtwistah
06-10-2007, 01:58 PM
So if I want Bastila removed, I'll write:

RemoveAvailableNPC( 0 );

Master Zionosis
06-10-2007, 02:07 PM
You had a slight error with your script two spaces between the brackets. (Assuming you want to remove Bastila) The full script you will want to use is:

void main()
{
RemoveAvailableNPC(0);
}

Or if this is for a recruit mod or if someone is to replace Bastila, you would use this script:

void main()
{
RemoveAvailableNPC(0);
AddAvailableNPCByTemplate(0, "UTC_FILE_NAME");
}

I just thought I'd give you the script for recruiting someone if that is what you going to do after removal. :)

Gargoyle King
06-10-2007, 02:10 PM
So if I want Bastila removed, I'll write:

RemoveAvailableNPC( 0 );

Well removing Bastila would be a tricky business, partly because you'd probably mess up the game if done (unless you use a character model to replace Bastila but reprises the actions and events of Bastila in-game).

Master Zionosis
06-10-2007, 02:16 PM
Well removing Bastila would be a tricky business, partly because you'd probably mess up the game if done (unless you use a character model to replace Bastila but reprises the actions and events of Bastila in-game).

I was also going to bring that up but i assumed that mindtwistah would be using the script for his new storyline mod, so it wouldn't matter that he replaced Bastila, But thats was just assuming, lol.

Mindtwistah
06-10-2007, 02:26 PM
You assumed right