PDA

View Full Version : Where is Everybody?!


BushidoBoy
06-13-2007, 08:16 AM
I see you all on the forums, but where are all of you in the game?! Get online!

Maxstate
06-13-2007, 08:39 AM
I'm on Hamachi at this minute, and it's the only way I can actually set up a server and people can join it :'( If one of you guys with cool ISP's can set up something I'll come and bring my entourage, but the meatgrinder and Jack's server are too high ping-wise to play on... plus I like to have an aactive and capable admin there to fix whatever screws up :)

If you get www.hamachi.cc you can join the server I'm about to put up though.

razorace
06-13-2007, 01:10 PM
Basically, the euro players play on hamachi since they don't have a server host. The American players play on Jack's server or the Meatgrinder. However, we're still a pretty small group so we tend to coordinate play seasons thru the Tead Leads on IM.

BushidoBoy
06-14-2007, 04:18 PM
ok i didnt work i downloaded it but it wouldnt install

DarthDie
06-14-2007, 04:53 PM
Can you give some more info please? Like it give a error? Did the installer just not start?

SeLeXeL
06-16-2007, 10:34 AM
FINALLY managed to have a decent saber battle with an online opponent.
[ OJPenhanced - 82.193.108.32:29000 ]
I did lag quite a bit, but generally had a better experience there than in Meatgrinder's.
Noticed that the moves and stances were slightly different. Like 0.009v had some of the Movie Stances anims implemented.
Nonetheless it was very good !!

-Peace | Xirra'Karre-

Omega-123
06-28-2007, 04:34 PM
FINALLY managed to have a decent saber battle with an online opponent.
[ OJPenhanced - 82.193.108.32:29000 ]
I did lag quite a bit, but generally had a better experience there than in Meatgrinder's.
Noticed that the moves and stances were slightly different. Like 0.009v had some of the Movie Stances anims implemented.
Nonetheless it was very good !!

-Peace | Xirra'Karre-

Lucky, hers no servers anymore, where is anyone on this mod anymore

razorace
06-28-2007, 09:43 PM
There's the Meatgrinder, and Jack's server, and there's a lot of people that play on that hamachi program.

Omega-123
06-29-2007, 12:50 PM
got hamachi, better be able to play some ppl now

Omega-123
06-29-2007, 01:19 PM
ive got hamachi working but dont i need an adress to connect to

DarthDie
06-29-2007, 01:40 PM
Network name: OpenJediProject, password: Its either...OJP,Ojp,ojp..... >.<

Omega-123
06-29-2007, 02:48 PM
ty loads

Omega-123
06-30-2007, 01:03 PM
now i just keep getting request timed out on every server

DarthDie
06-30-2007, 01:25 PM
On hamachi?

SeLeXeL
07-04-2007, 12:01 PM
-- Good Fights BushidoBoy --

Will be back later on today or tomorrow when I'm free...

-P-

[Alpha]-0mega-
07-20-2007, 06:06 PM
Please for the love of god tell me that you people who can't get their server hosting to work:

- Are NOT lazy nublets who just don't know how to forward ports.
- Are NOT lazy nublets who don't know how to fix the issue at hand when you have a Dynamic IP.
- Are NOT lazy nublets who are.. well. lazy, and have no clue on how to fix this.

My parent (yes, 1 :P) Just switched internet account, so I had to reconfig the Router settings (since we got a new router >.<), took me like what.. 5 minutes of actually looking through the stuff to get server hosting to work.

If anyone feels like it I can try and help you get hosting to work.
And yes, i'm European, and yes, I could host a server for you guys.
Only problem is thanks to the lameass girl who offered us the account transfer forgot to mention that our internets would be nerfed (>.<), though it shouldn't be that much of a problem.

Anyway, for any of you guys wanting to host but having problems getting it online, you may try and contact me on x-fire by searching for my name (the same one as I have on these forums).

Or you could try to use www.portforward.com and try to get it to work.

razorace
07-20-2007, 07:37 PM
Nice offer Omega. :) Maybe you should try coordinating with MaxState when he gets back.

DarthDie
07-20-2007, 08:13 PM
You might also have to turn off DMZ...which in some cases leaves the network open.

[Alpha]-0mega-
07-20-2007, 08:40 PM
Nice offer Omega. :) Maybe you should try coordinating with MaxState when he gets back.

Note that: My Internetname is Zeromega (0mega, not Omega).
This is the number one issue with.. anyone that tries to add whisper remove ignore block kill w/e in a game with me lol

Only thing I know is that he / she's the one that hosts the Hamachi "VLAN" network.

Though I'd think it's best if the person with the leetest internet hosts the server. (I have no knowledge of Max's estimate user capacity)

I'm supposed to be capable of hosting to up to.. 8~12 Americans at 100~150 ping (Which is the ping I get at MeatGrinder)

But with my nerfed internets, I don't know if i'm up for the job. (My status is almost always ''online'' or ''ready for action'' lol.)

Maxstate
07-21-2007, 12:19 PM
The last thing I need now is someone telling me I'm lazy because Tele2 doesn't allow nor provide service & support for servers and customers that want to create them. I've both opened and forwarded everyone of the recommended and default ports for JKA plus done a ****load of other things to ensure that I'm not the one to blame. My server can appear in my own local list, I can connect to it, but others can't. I'll try again when I get back home if you people are really interested in getting servers up, but remember that not so long ago there were 3 up, and only a maximum of 4 people playing at a time. Compare that to the 6-8 players I manage to pull on a decent day with hamachi!

[Alpha]-0mega-
07-21-2007, 02:10 PM
The last thing I need now is someone telling me I'm lazy

I'm not, i'm merely asking that for the love of god you people tell me this isn't true.

Aside of that, tell me what kind of router you have, i'll see what I can find out.