PDA

View Full Version : Puppets with Dialogs?


Master Zionosis
06-14-2007, 05:34 PM
I haven't had time to check this out yet, and i can't remember if the Remote had a dialog when out and about in modules.

Could someone confirm if puppets can have a dialog when in puppet "mode" following their master please?

Thanks :)

stoffe
06-14-2007, 05:50 PM
Could someone confirm if puppets can have a dialog when in puppet "mode" following their master please?

They can, just set it in their template as usual (before they are spawned into the game, since they're stored in the save game) and make sure they have an OnDialogue event script set.

Master Zionosis
06-14-2007, 06:07 PM
Thanks for clearing that up for me Stoffe, i couldn't remember weather the remote had a dialog or not. Hopefully i should have a new WIP up by tomorrow, :)