PDA

View Full Version : Two bugs


Mindtwistah
06-20-2007, 09:31 AM
I have created a recruitable NPC but I two problems. Can someone tell me what might be wrong with this:

1. When I enter a new area he won't follow me until I have talked to him.

2. I have edited the portraits.2DA and put my own picture in the override folder, but when I play it doesn't show my image at the portraits, it shows this: http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x164/Mindtwistah/swkotor2007-06-2015-30-11-70.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x164/Mindtwistah/swkotor2007-06-2015-30-22-95.jpg

Darth333
06-20-2007, 01:41 PM
1. Ih the npc isn't following you, it is likely because you didn't attached the required AI scripts to his .utc file (step 2, section h: http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=131944 )

2. For the portrait, make sure that you save your .tga file at 32 bits

Mindtwistah
06-20-2007, 05:36 PM
32 bits? What is that? 32 x 32?

And for the following thing, all the scripts are there. He will follow me, I just need to talk to him first.

Darth333
06-20-2007, 06:56 PM
In photoshop, go to the Image menu>mode>32 bits

as For the size I think I recall saving the portraits in 64x64 pixels.

Mindtwistah
06-21-2007, 06:43 PM
Edit: Found out how you do it. But I can not make it 64 x 64.

When I write 64 in one field, the computer writes 95 in the other.

Agent Xim
06-21-2007, 07:13 PM
What version of Photoshop do you have? (Photoshop LE, usually bundled with a scanner or something, has that limitation)

Mindtwistah
06-21-2007, 07:17 PM
I have Photoshop CS v8.0'

Edit: I have the files here. Put the .MOD file in the Modules folder. If you can find the problem would you please change it and post the changed file here?

Download: http://uploadhut.com/view.php/544920.rar