PDA

View Full Version : Need a little dialog & script help


Master Zionosis
06-21-2007, 04:27 PM
Hey people again, I'm not sure on this.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o226/masterzionosis/dialog_help.jpg

The above screenshot is an example of what i need to fix.

how can i stop "2" from appearing until "1" has been said.

As i have said in a few other posts i have seemed to have lost my mind the past few days and have forgotten so much about modding, and it is slowly coming back to me, lol.

Thanks in advance.

tk102
06-21-2007, 04:37 PM
You could do this with a local variable. After consulting stoffe's helpful reference here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=173587), it looks like boolean 110 would work alright. So...

In Node 1:
- Set Script #1: a_local_set
- Set Script #1 P1: 110

In Node 2:
- Set Conditional #2: c_local_set
- Set Conditional #2 P1: 110

Master Zionosis
06-21-2007, 04:47 PM
WOOOO!!! Thanks TK, it finally works, all the dialog and everything, now i just have to do a play test of the mod up to Bao Dur and then i can release the mod.

Three cheers for tk102!!

tk102
06-21-2007, 04:51 PM
:D Thanks MZ. Glad I could help.

Psst:I can't pretend I remember this stuff off the top of my head. I only remember where to look for the answers.