PDA

View Full Version : screen shot links dead in Sticky: Accessing the OJP Source


oodoo7
06-23-2007, 01:11 PM
on this page;

https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/oj...html?format=raw

1. Configure Visual Studios Express to be able to use the Windows® Server 2003 SP1 Platform SDK
Update the Visual C++ directories in the Projects and Solutions section in the Options dialog box. (Screenshot 1, Screenshot 2, Screenshot 3, Screenshot 4) .....
.....
....
....

Please check if all links(screenshots) down from here are dead?
if they are, how can I start to edit OJP with C++?

Maxstate
06-25-2007, 05:48 AM
Heh Jackbaldy will clear that up ASAP, don't worry. For the time being OJP Forums are pretty quiet due to lack of anyone to flush our ideas at so you might have to wait pretty long to get your question answered.

ensiform
06-25-2007, 04:03 PM
The entire trac portion of opensvn is dead, funny you only said the screenshots.

ensiform
06-25-2007, 04:04 PM
on this page;

https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/oj...html?format=raw

1. Configure Visual Studios Express to be able to use the Windows® Server 2003 SP1 Platform SDK
Update the Visual C++ directories in the Projects and Solutions section in the Options dialog box. (Screenshot 1, Screenshot 2, Screenshot 3, Screenshot 4) .....
.....
....
....

Please check if all links(screenshots) down from here are dead?
if they are, how can I start to edit OJP with C++?

Its C not C++, there is no object orientated programming by default.

Also you linked to 'https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/oj...html?format=raw'

instead of the entire link, you cannot just copy and paste long links from here, you must do copy link target or link location depending on your browser because these forums cut off the longer link text.

ensiform
06-25-2007, 04:06 PM
This is the real error:

https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/ojp

JackBaldy
06-25-2007, 05:48 PM
Hmm, for some reason the installer does not include the screenshots in the repository. I'm not exactly sure what's the problem. *scratches head* Ensiform, any chance that you could look at the installer script included in the repository ((ojp_enhanced_installscript.iss) and check to see what is the problem?

Maxstate
06-25-2007, 06:32 PM
OpenSVN is down.

JackBaldy
06-25-2007, 06:52 PM
I think that became apparent throughout the thread. Anyways, for some reason the installer script is not including the screenshots which are in the repository folder, and I am not quite sure how to alter the installer script so that it does include the screenshots. Maybe someone, such as enisform, will have better luck.

ensiform
06-25-2007, 07:10 PM
Hmm, for some reason the installer does not include the screenshots in the repository. I'm not exactly sure what's the problem. *scratches head* Ensiform, any chance that you could look at the installer script included in the repository ((ojp_enhanced_installscript.iss) and check to see what is the problem?

I don't use such non-sense Inno Setup. I use Nullsoft Install System for Windows and Loki installers for Linux Gamers when in Linux ;x

(Am in Linux right now so I couldn't even attempt to run your scripts)

JackBaldy
06-25-2007, 07:21 PM
I don't use such non-sense Inno Setup. I use Nullsoft Install System for Windows and Loki installers for Linux Gamers when in Linux ;x

(Am in Linux right now so I couldn't even attempt to run your scripts)

Well, that's the script that is in the repository and the one I use. I have no idea how to actually make an installer script myself, or any of the other compile batch files o.o That installer script doesn't get the screenshots that are included in the repository folder, and I'm not sure how to manually put 'em in the installer. If anything, I should probably just upload a compressed file including OJPE's installation files and the editing screenshots.

JackBaldy
06-25-2007, 07:40 PM
http://files.filefront.com//;7883392;;/

Well, I managed to edit the installer script to include the screenshots, now the OJP_Editing.html file in the docs folder works correctly. Enjoy.

razorace
06-27-2007, 03:14 AM
Did you commit the fix to the repository? I don't see any changesets for that...

BTW, Trac is currently working for me.

ensiform
06-28-2007, 12:01 PM
Because it is back up and notice it is now using 0.10.4

Which is the latest stable release and has been for quite a while meaning its a good one and any other errors showing up now are probably server related. It does seem to load pages a little faster with 0.10.4 now I have noticed.

JackBaldy
06-29-2007, 08:08 PM
Did you commit the fix to the repository? I don't see any changesets for that...

BTW, Trac is currently working for me.

I am not sure if I can commit fixes to the repository, but I didn't attempt to do so anyways. Observations from previous instructions would tell me not to commit changes to the repository... *scratches head* Although I could be wrong o.o

razorace
06-30-2007, 01:04 AM
You're just not supposed to commit anything all willy-nilly. If you got an account, you're allowed to commit stuff. :)