PDA

View Full Version : naming item with char. name in it?


Darkguardian098
06-24-2007, 07:41 PM
I was just wondering how you place your characters name into an item. I know in K2 you do it simply by typing <FullName>'s Lightsaber. But with K1 it doesn't work like that. What do I type instead???

stoffe
06-24-2007, 07:53 PM
I was just wondering how you place your characters name into an item. I know in K2 you do it simply by typing <FullName>'s Lightsaber. But with K1 it doesn't work like that.

If KOTOR 1 does not support tokens in the item name strings then it can't be done, unfortunately.

tk102
06-24-2007, 10:44 PM
Strange, you can use <FullName> in dialogs (eg. dan13_balaya.dlg Reply 13) so you'd think that they would work in all ExoLocStrings as a token, but I tested this and confirm that you cannot use it in item descriptions. (I tried LocalizedName and DescIdentified fields.) :(

T7nowhere
06-24-2007, 11:25 PM
If you are making a new Item you can add whatever name you want to the Item.