PDA

View Full Version : [TSL] Level up bug?


PonderStibbons
06-24-2007, 09:09 PM
:( Just ran into another bug or oddity.

Whatshisface, the tech specialist alien, just gained a level.
Happily going to the level up screen, one of my favorite things to do, I discover something weird. Ever since I've got the guy I was able to up all his primary stats at every level he gained meaning more then 4 points to distribute due to intelligence. (From the top of my head, I've been able to add 1 point to repair, demolition, security and computer at the very least)

But this last level up I only had 3 points to distribute.
When I clicked back to cancel the level up and check things out, I noticed the following: normally when you click level up you get the menu for attributes feats and so on and above it there's a summary of his statistics when I saw that in this screen all his basic statistics were down to 8 points for each. cancelled again to check the normal character screen only to see that on this screen all his numbers are as they ought to be. but as soon as I click level up I get the first screen saying only 8 points for each and giving me a lower then usual amount of skill points to distribute.

Is this supposed to happen? he's around level 17. (not sure of the top of my head if im levelling from 16 to 17 or 17 to 18)

If this is not supposed to happen can I set his stats to where they should have upgraded to using the savegame editor and will it be fine afterwards?

any other way to fix this if it's a bug?

set up:
1.0b patch installed
Mediapack patch installed
fixes/downloads from TeamGizka installed
windows xp sp2
dualcore amd, fixed and running fine

Totenkopf
06-24-2007, 10:19 PM
I've seen something similiar before too (in KOTOR as well). I'll have a PC with stats in the 2x digits (physical traits), but when I go to level up, every trait is an 8 (but reverts back to proper levels after leveling occurs). In my case I think it's when the PC has just become a jedi, but don't recall circumstances in TSL. Clueless here as well.

Qui-Gon Glenn
06-28-2007, 02:18 PM
This is a known bug. Especially occurs if you save level-ups (like if you want to Jedi-phy your party members with a bunch of saved leve-ups).

Also, especially in the case of Bao-Dur, the class Tech Specialist, is jacked up. The AC bonus always gets lost.

There is a mod that fixes some of this, the Party XP Bug Fix mod. I believe that Achilles balance mod also fixes some of these issues.