PDA

View Full Version : KOTOR doesn't run properly


chrismokvack
06-29-2007, 07:11 AM
The game runs well at first but after about 5 minutes it starts flashing and lagging, and the more I play the worse it gets. Finally the graphics starts to bug out and objects become black. When I installed the game it warned about my graphics card even though I have a ATI Saphire Radeon X1950 256 Mb and the requirment is 128. Additionally the game says my card is 512 Mb even though it's only 256.

Jae Onasi
06-29-2007, 05:23 PM
Welcome to Lucasforums, chrismokvack.
Please post your computer specs according to the instructions found in the Read this before posting (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050) thread. Thanks.

chrismokvack
06-30-2007, 12:26 PM
Can't even view that thread lol... The whole forum seems to be quite laggy atm...

Anyways my computer:

Operative system: Windows XP Media Center Edition
RAM: 2 GB
Processor: 2.2 GHz AMD Athlon 2.2 64 x2 dual core 4200
Videocard: 256 Mb ATI Saphire Radeon X1950 series

And yes I have the dual core optimizer. And yes I have all the latest drivers.

Anything else ya need to know?