PDA

View Full Version : I need help..!


Elinesa
07-11-2007, 01:17 PM
Hello all,I'm new(Just started today :) ) and well,I tried to make my own robe(Only for FEMALES!) :sbdance
And it kinda worked,It looks like i wanted it:D
But i got an problem making the icon.. i did what was in the tutorial
Calling it for example: ia_pink_robe45
My robe is called: g_a_pink_robe4a5
But when i go in the game... the robe icon stay's white..

So if somebody knows how to fix this.. Please tell me;)

Another thing,I'm afraid to post it so please don't ask for it

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 01:32 PM
Try naming it ia_jedirobe_045.tga

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 01:33 PM
It doesn't matter my robe is called g_a_pink_robe?

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 01:34 PM
I'm not 100% sure, but it shouldn't matter. It would help if you posted screen of .utc file for the robe.

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 01:37 PM
UTC..?? Doesn't it supposed to be UTI
Btw, i'm just using standard icon of robe so i can't understand why it isn't working

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 01:44 PM
Yes, I ment uti. You get that kind of typos after 10 hours of work...

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 01:45 PM
10 hours?!?
what kind of work you doing?? :P
and what you do mean by showing screenie?? You want picture of the robe in-game??

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 01:53 PM
Just another W.I.P project.

And I mean screen of opened uti file, like this one. (http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/5225/utiqw5.jpg)

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 01:55 PM
Ooohh... i guess that makes sense:P
.. How i add screen to a message?? (I'm new and a bit newb so forgive me if i ask too much)

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 01:57 PM
Host it. Either imageshack.us or photobucket.com will do.

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 02:08 PM
Uhm,forget that last thing that was in this post

http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3486/gaathrobe45nx4.png

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 02:18 PM
Can't see much, I need bigger screen.

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 02:27 PM
It's bigger now look at it plx

Kainzorus Prime
07-11-2007, 02:31 PM
I see. As I said before, renaming icon file to ia_jedirobe_045.tga should work, as I don't see any problem with the uti file.

Eefluxx
07-11-2007, 02:53 PM
I'm no expert on UTI files but I do know that with portraits you have to save it to a certain bit (ie. 32 bit and 24 bit) or it shows up as a white box. Could that possibly be the problem?

Elinesa
07-11-2007, 05:32 PM
I know it doesn't look like much but,
This is how the robe looks like:
http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/1112/thisishowitlookslikere3.png
This is the icon now:
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/7445/andthisistheiconfy5.png
This has to be it(From bastila unchained mod):
http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/7674/iarobe251ve2.png
I Couldn't find the picture of a standard robe so if somebody could send it to me,I would be very happy:D:) :sbdance :urpboun:

Kainzorus Prime
07-12-2007, 09:49 AM
You can email me contents of the mod (texture,icon and uti) if you want and I'll try to fix the icon up.

Elinesa
07-12-2007, 01:28 PM
You happen to have the standard robe icon? If so send to me please;) Then i will try it.