PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible


LordRevan999
07-13-2007, 12:36 AM
Is it possible to see your progress of painting a texture in photoshop without opening and closing kotor game.

TheRealDem
07-13-2007, 12:40 AM
I would think so wait what do you mean?If you mean while playing then just hit the little windows flag

L0rdReV@n88
07-13-2007, 12:52 AM
theres a way to play in windowed mode then do your texture tweak then go while in game take off item get out of the menu then back in to re-equip it and the new texture will be applied or change modules i cant remember

Miltiades
07-13-2007, 08:25 AM
Apparently, you can view your progress in Gmax/3Ds Max, but I don't know how. Maybe someone can explain this.

Quanon
07-13-2007, 02:36 PM
In 3D-max this fairly easy ( don't know if this is the same for Gmax).

Just start up Photoshop , open your skin/texture your working on .
Star up Max , load / import the model your working on.

Press m , to open the Material palette .
Insert your .psd(photoshop-file) as a Bitmap in the Material palette.

THen apply the material/texture to your model .

Go back to photoshop , start painting away .
Everytime you save your .psd file , MAx will update .

:) if you still have problems just ask .