PDA

View Full Version : Problem loading game


TheMonty
07-13-2007, 11:26 PM
When I try to run the game, it gets to the screen with the copyrights, goes to a black screen for a few seconds, and then shows the eternally hated "<program> has encountered a problem..." message. I've already tried restarting the computer several times and everything else it suggests in the troubleshooting guide.

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=7/13/2007 8:21:20 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=576

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2210
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=12
CPUStepping=0
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3200+
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=384
Status=Warning

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=84.12GB
D: (FAT32), UNICODE=763MB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST DVDRRW GWA-4083B,SAMSUNG CD-ROM SC-148A

[Video]
Video Card Name=SiS 760
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.4.0
OpenGL Vendor=SiS
OpenGL Renderer=760 VGA
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Realtek AC'97 Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
2D3D Bias=0.50
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=1
Force Software=0

[Graphics Options]
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
Emitters=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Soft Shadows=1
Brightness=57
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=0
Anti Aliasing=0

[Game Options]
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=1

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

Q
07-14-2007, 10:52 AM
From what I can tell, you have an integrated graphics processor that is not supported by the game. You need a graphics card. Even a cheap one will do.

TheMonty
07-14-2007, 11:35 AM
When I ran the hardware scanner, it said my graphics card met the minimum requirements (but not the recommended) so I would think that it would work to some extent. I think I'll try it on my laptop first before going to the trouble of getting a new graphics card.

EDIT:
While I'm at it, are there any possible solutions that DON'T involve buying new hardware?

Re-EDIT:
...if there's no other way, at least say so.

If anyone knows how to help you out, they will respond. The Workbench is entirely voluntary, this isn't an official tech help. In the meantime, please wait patiently. Bumping posts aren't allowed on these forums. ~ Cz