PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Gammorean Axe Makeover


e-varmint
07-22-2007, 01:27 AM
Just for yuks (K1):

http://oldhickorystix.com/k1mods/new-1.jpg

http://oldhickorystix.com/k1mods/waraxe.zip

Put it all in Override. Re-skins (and partially re-models) g_w_waraxe001.

My first foray into the world of GMAX. Pleeezzzzeee let me know if it works OK.

LORD SPARTAN
07-22-2007, 02:10 AM
Cool axe, did you detached it from the Gammorean model?

ChAiNz.2da
07-22-2007, 03:08 AM
Very nice!

Was always wanting a double-bladed axe but too lazy to make it myself :xp:

These will make a fine addition to Big Z's arsenal :D

sekan
07-22-2007, 09:08 AM
Nice work!!

e-varmint
07-22-2007, 10:11 AM
Cool axe, did you detached it from the Gammorean model?
Here is what I did:
I decompiled the model with the Kotor Tool, generating an ascii file, and imported it into NWMAX/GMAX. I made 5 clones of the model so I could retexture and copy various components, then re-assembled the parts. The second blade is a mirror that was created on the zx axis after the other polygons were eliminated from one of the clones. The blades use the original .tga, and the other parts use the 2 .tgas that are included in the .zip file. The exported model was recompiled with MDLOPS.

Ferc Kast
07-22-2007, 11:50 AM
Good job. I'll be sure to download it some time today.

LORD SPARTAN
07-23-2007, 12:59 AM
Here is what I did: ... I made 5 clones of the model so I could retexture and copy various components, then re-assembled the parts. The second blade is a mirror that was created on the zx axis after the other polygons were eliminated from one of the clones. The blades use the original .tga, and the other parts use the 2 .tgas that are included in the .zip file. The exported model was recompiled with MDLOPS.

Wow, that was a lot of work, but worth the result, it's cool to see a good old massive battle axe for K1.