PDA

View Full Version : Script queston?


toro45
07-23-2007, 11:55 PM
Is it possible in Kotor 1 to do a script that gives force powers if so what is it?

Also the scrpit guide says use
AddMultiClass( CLASS_TYPE_JEDIGUARDIAN, GetObjectByTag("Mission"));

could you give me an example of how to turn a pc into a jedi guardian?

tk102
07-24-2007, 01:10 AM
Is it possible in Kotor 1 to do a script that gives force powers if so what is it?
No, the GrantSpell function was only added for TSL. If you want to give it to a non-player character, the best you could do in KotOR would be to DestroyObject on the old NPC and do a CreateObject to recreate the NPC with a different template that has the Force Power you want.

Also the scrpit guide says use
AddMultiClass( CLASS_TYPE_JEDIGUARDIAN, GetObjectByTag("Mission"));

could you give me an example of how to turn a pc into a jedi guardian?
void main() {
AddMultiClass( CLASS_TYPE_JEDIGUARDIAN, GetFirstPC());
}

Mindtwistah
07-24-2007, 04:50 AM
Isn't it possible to somehow give a forcepower to the PC in k1? Like doing something something in spells.2da and then doing something something with something.

I know, bad explanation..

tygaran
07-24-2007, 11:56 PM
It seems the use of Force Powers is hardcoded to only work with the force-using classes. While you could potentially mess with .2da files and get forces power to show up during the leveling process, you still wouldn't be able to use them in game due to the hardcoding. At least that's been my understanding.

The work-arounds I've heard about are done by making usable items which cast the force powers on activation.

Mindtwistah
07-25-2007, 07:08 PM
How does KSE give you forcepowers? Or does KSE mess with the .exe?