PDA

View Full Version : Help with merchant


Mindtwistah
07-25-2007, 01:23 PM
When I open a merchants inventory with Kotor tool, how can I change an item to be unlimited? Like the medpacs often are.

sekan
07-25-2007, 01:54 PM
Edit: My brain is not working today.

stoffe
07-25-2007, 01:57 PM
When I open a merchants inventory with Kotor tool, how can I change an item to be unlimited? Like the medpacs often are.

As far as I know you can't. You will have to open the .UTM file with a GFF editor, find the struct for the item in the ItemList (check the InventoryRes field to see the file/resource name of the item) and add a new BYTE field with the label Infinite and value 1 to it.

You should only add a single (quantity) of them item to the store if you are going to set it to infinite supply, since each quantity you set creates a new struct in the ItemList. I.e. if you set the store to have 20 droid parts, the item list will contain 20 g_i_parts01 structs.