PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Cheatbot


Mindtwistah
07-25-2007, 09:23 PM
It's a NPC that you can cheat with. You can change things like the planet you are on and
you can add NPC:s to your party.

I didn't create the cheatbot, I just attached a spawn script to it. Apperantly Bioware used it
to test things ingame (I think)

You can find the cheatbot on the Ebon Hawk


Install:
Put all the files (Exept for the source folder) into your override folder.

Bugs known: Many. A major bug is that the droid keep respawn. You will have to self destruct
them or they will take over the Hawk xD
Another is that I don't seem to get a few scripts to work (Or that is just me, being senile :P)


Permission: You can edit this mod how much you want. You can release it to. Just add me on the credits :P


Thanks tk102 your GFF editor.
Thanks Fred Tetra for your awesome KOTOR tool. Without it non of this would be possible.
Thanks Stoffe for helping me with a script
Thanks Sekan for sending me the .utc of the droid
Thanks Holowan Laboratories for your help when I needed it and for that you woke up my will to mod.
Thanks to George Lucas for opening the galaxy for the rest of us.

Download from my site: http://www.modholocron.isgreat.org/K1.htm

Download from filefront: http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Cheat_Bot;81383

Screenies:

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/2908/cb1fe2.th.jpg (http://img507.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cb1fe2.jpg)

http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/7769/cb2bz5.th.jpg (http://img509.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cb2bz5.jpg)

http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/2451/cb3bz2.th.jpg (http://img509.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cb3bz2.jpg)

http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/7796/cb4fx3.th.jpg (http://img509.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cb4fx3.jpg)

Kainzorus Prime
07-25-2007, 09:33 PM
So it's like some functions of KSE or ingame console put into a mod right?

Mindtwistah
07-26-2007, 05:33 AM
Well... yes. But still no. When you warp with the ingame console to another planet you are still on the original planet. It's something with game variables and such, don't ask me. But the cheatbot really changes the variables so you will be on another planet. Bad explanation. And you can't add party members with the ingame cheat console. So this cheatbot has some functions that the console doesn't have.

Totenkopf
07-26-2007, 07:31 AM
There are at least two other cheatbot mods I'm aware of, so how does yours differ? They both seem to share the same problems. One is called, simply enough, cheatbot. That one spawns in the hyperdrive unit after you say something to Mission. The other is called cheatinggizkabasturds and they populate your ship at Tatoine after you talk to the alien at the dock. Other than their appearances, they seem to share the same problem (dialogue options and problems are identical). You can even have both sets on the ship simultaneously.

Mindtwistah
07-26-2007, 09:51 AM
:S I didn't see those mods. Well, released is released. :P