PDA

View Full Version : I have a problem...


Viewtiful Jake
07-29-2007, 06:29 PM
And it has come at the worst time in the game I have just finish the unknown planet and everytime I go to fly to the Starforge I get a black screen. With music, sound effects, I can move the whole shabang. But I can't see anything and when I go to the map screen it says I'm in an area call M12aa. I would really like to beat this game so any help would be great. Thanks.

Edit: If it helps anyone I have quite a few of RedHawk's mods on but they never gave me trouble before.

RedHawke
07-30-2007, 10:55 AM
Chack your override for the following files...

p_bastilla001.utc
p_bastilla002.utc
p_bastilla003.utc
p_bastilla004.utc
p_bastilla005.utc
p_bastilla006.utc

Try removing those files as I believe it has been mentioned they can cause an issue like you describe. (I don't recall using those files in my mods, but I know Svosh's Good/Evil Bastila Clothes does.)

ChAiNz.2da
07-30-2007, 11:50 AM
Chack your override for the following files...

p_bastilla001.utc
p_bastilla002.utc
p_bastilla003.utc
p_bastilla004.utc
p_bastilla005.utc
p_bastilla006.utc

Try removing those files as I believe it has been mentioned they can cause an issue like you describe. (I don't recall using those files in my mods, but I know Svosh's Good/Evil Bastila Clothes does.)
He uses p_bastila.utc (after Taris rescue) & unk44_evilbast.utc (Unknown Planet Duel) now :)

Neither of those should conflict with endgame. I used the same files in my Revelation Robes and it works just fine.

RedHawke
07-31-2007, 07:38 AM
He uses p_bastila.utc (after Taris rescue) & unk44_evilbast.utc (Unknown Planet Duel) now :)
Not in the version I have... :eek:

*Runs off to redownload the mod!*

Shem
07-31-2007, 01:35 PM
And it has come at the worst time in the game I have just finish the unknown planet and everytime I go to fly to the Starforge I get a black screen. With music, sound effects, I can move the whole shabang. But I can't see anything and when I go to the map screen it says I'm in an area call M12aa. I would really like to beat this game so any help would be great. Thanks.

Edit: If it helps anyone I have quite a few of RedHawk's mods on but they never gave me trouble before.Do you by any chance have a file in our override named "p_carth001.utc"? If you do, remove it and try again. If that doesn't help, look for a file called "p_bastilla002.utc". Remove that one if you have it. If that doesn't help, try this cheat code, "warp stunt_42". If none of those suggestions help, I don't know what to tell you.

Qui-Gon Glenn
07-31-2007, 01:52 PM
Almost certainly a bastila*.ut* issue.... this is exactly a problem I and others have had and figured out... Qliveur first suggested this solution, at least to me.

The modified Bastila breaks the Dodonna cutscene... if you remove those files temporarily from your override, you will be able to play through. Follow RedHawke's instructions, and if that doesn't work, try what Shem said. Have a brick handy, just in case ;)

Jae Onasi
08-01-2007, 02:37 AM
Moving to the Work Bench. :)