PDA

View Full Version : Stay minimized!


Mindtwistah
08-01-2007, 10:45 AM
Is there any way to make Kotor stay minimized all the time. Because sometimes when I press an icon at the toolbar kotor "unminimizes".

ChAiNz.2da
08-01-2007, 12:21 PM
I assume this is while you're modding? Or changing your music playlist? ;)

I usually just Alt+Enter to make the window re-minimize... I admit though, I'm lazy :xp:

You may or may not need an .ini edit for it:

Toggle between Windowed and Full Screen mode

[Graphics Options]
AllowWindowedMode=1
Other useful .ini edits (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122058) courtesy de Kitty Kitty

Mindtwistah
08-01-2007, 02:31 PM
No I can minimize it but when I do and press and icon at the toolbar kotor "unminimizes".

ChAiNz.2da
08-01-2007, 02:51 PM
No I can minimize it but when I do and press and icon at the toolbar kotor "unminimizes".
I'm sorry... but I'm failing to see the problem? Give me a bone.. hehehe

1) It's 'supposed' to un-minimize (maximize) when you click the icon on the taskbar...

2) Why are you minimizing it in the first place?

3) Why would you not want it to maximize? That can cause much more headaches when you go to try and shut it down without corrupting something...

4) Did you try the ini edit trick? Mine usually stays minimized until I'm ready for it to go back full screen

5) Am I completely mis-interpreting what you mean by "staying minimized" :lol:

Mindtwistah
08-01-2007, 03:14 PM
For example, I minimize kotor and click on the msn icon on the toolbar. Then kotor maximases.

ChAiNz.2da
08-01-2007, 03:31 PM
For example, I minimize kotor and click on the msn icon on the toolbar. Then kotor maximases.
I got that much.. hehehe :D

again, did you try the ini edit? It's about the only solution to offer you. When you Alt+Enter to put it in windowed mode, it will allow you access to our desktop, apps, etc.... when you want to go back to full screen, hit Alt+Enter again...

I don't know of any minimize locking app (though I don't deny one exists ;) ).. mainly because it causes too many problems should a program decide not to "un-lock". Closing a program by right-clicking an icon and clicking close raises the chance of file corruption as it's a "cold close". This is the reason why many programs will auto-maximize when you go anywhere near the taskbar.

When in windowed mode however, the computer maintains the program environment and file corruption is tamed. Plus, windowed mode allows you access to your desktop (for things such as MSN) ;)

Mindtwistah
08-01-2007, 03:51 PM
Yes I have tried windowed mod :p

I use it for getting cordinates for my mods